Nigeria Sports Award: Musa Battle Others For Prestigious Award

Ahmed Musa will battle his teammate, Kenneth Omeruo and the captain of the female U-20 team (Falconets), Rashidat Ajibade for the prestigious Nigerian Sports Award Footballer of the Year.

Organisers of the award said in Lagos yesterday that they received over two million nominees this year, the highest number in the history of the Award.

Chairman of the award panel, who is also the Chairman of Lagos State Sports Commission, Dr. Kweku Tandoh said yesterday that the 2018 edition of the award, which is the sixth edition, would hold on November 16 at Eko hotel in Lagos.

The Sports Governor of the Year category has pitched Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode against his counterparts from Delta, Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, and Rivers State, Nyesom Wike.

Long jumper, Ese Brume will face hurdler, Oluwatobiloba Amusan and Joy Udoh-Gabriel for the Track and Field Athlete of The Year award, while the male and female national basketballs teams, D’Tigers and D’Tigress will battle the Super Eagles for the Team of the Year award.

Source: wolexis

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: